Vacillation

She likes me
She said it with the kindest smile
Her face radiated like the sun
Her eyes pierced through me
But not enough to see
The leaping of my heart
Bouncing up and down like a round ball
How I wish I could stand tall
To let this princess know
How the thought of her stalks my heart
Never has a day gone by
Without my brain replaying moments with her
And my heart craving to be with her
But I vacillate.

Reasons for my hesitation can’t be laid plain
It eludes me, I don’t know what to make of it
I view my future with some sort of trepidation
It is an obstacle to my coming to a conclusion
I’ve been known to be a water walker
But not on waters that lead to the heart
Daily, I ruminate
My heart, my mind and brain deliberate
The idea of giving away my heart, they contemplate
The egoistic part of me kicks in
And as before, I vacillate.

One thought on “Vacillation

Leave a Reply

