Kele

This poem was inspired by a friend of mine’s story. She became pregnant out of wedlock but in spite of the mockings from strangers and family members alike, she was strong and courageous. loved her baby. the child is two years now. Kele is the shorten version of her name.

I rise
In spite of the heavy loads on my back
Notwithstanding the number of time I fell
I fight back
Even if they’ve got flaming swords like hell

I stand
Even when the earth is shaken
And friends leave, I’m left forsaken
When the storms blow away my cover
And I’m left alone to recover

I smile
I disregard challenges left, right and centre
I continue to go hard no matter the weather
I’m on top of the cold in winter
I can stand the heat in summer

I win
Let them haters mock as much as they want
Let the gossips backbite as much as they choose
Let them with their words trample me underfoot
My heavenly father will satisfy my every want

I shine
No matter how cloudy it gets
My sun shines past through my regrets
The tunnel’s darkness
Isn’t dark enough to cover my brightness

I’m thankful
For the sun and the moon
For the food and the spoon
For the rain and the dew
For your Word that is ever true!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Kele

  1. i like it! Can u make your blog more colorful tho or with a lighter color, its a bit difficult to make out!! love you

  2. VERY STRONG WORDS, ENCOURAGING FOR THOSE IN DIFFICULT SITUATIONS. No matter what happens, the importsnt things are Gods forgivenss and His gift of righteousness to us.

Leave a Reply

