In my quietness

In my quietness
Voices in my head
Giving me lines to pen down

In my in quietness
I discuss with me
The way forward

In my quietness
Puzzles are unravelled
Mysteries are solved

In my quietness
I enjoy my company
Getting to know me better

In my quietness
I refute strange voices
I drown them to listen to my spirit

In my quietness
Joy that can’t be expressed is felt
All fears leave

In my quietness
Forgotten scriptures are brought back
Ready to combat life’s noises

In my quietness
In my stillness
I know there’s God
And He indwells me.

7 thoughts on “In my quietness

Leave a Reply

