Me, My Pen and My Pad

pen

Since the first day I was held
I fought to survive to arrive
At my destiny
Trying to fight gravity
Un-sky-diving
Never fighting anyone
Only fighting the odds

Since the first day I held my pen
To put to page my poems
I felt the best of feels
I’ve braved weather changes
And the mood swings
To keep moving on
Never fighting anyone
Only fighting the odds

I’ve died and risen
When I rhymed and reasoned
For I stepped into dark places
Flamed walls, saw hellish faces
But I came out crisps clean
Like the three Hebrew boys
Not even a whiff of it on me
Never fighting anyone
Only fighting the odds

So come what may
Night or day
Waves or rays
Small or giant
Reptile or ant
Peace or war
Nothing shall come between
Me, my pen and my pad.

I will pen answers
I will journey with the broken-hearted
I will provide solace
I will pen joyful tunes
Calm to ruins
I will pen bitter truth
I will point out the crooks
The reason will longer be for me
It will be for you.

6 thoughts on “Me, My Pen and My Pad

Leave a Reply

