Faraway Love

i f e

 

If for the distance
I can’t reach you in an instance
If because of our invisible relationship
We can’t hold hands in fellowship
If when I hear of your accomplishments
All I can do is send cards filled with compliments.

If in the winter night
You’re too far to hold tight
If in the times of great test
We aren’t able to pat each other all the best.

If when vexed, I couldn’t read the emotion on your face
Or in the time of emergency , rush to your aid
If your voice is only a whisper in my head
And if I can’t cheer you a go ahead.

If the distance causes variance in time
So that yours is different from mine
That when I greet good morning
You’re leaving for the evening
One thing you’ve got to know
We are one in spirit
We are one!

I miss you, I love you!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Faraway Love

  1. BRO KUNLE
    THIS IS THE BEST , THE BEST! THE BEST OF YOUR POEMS IV READ SO FAR. WOW. AMAZING
    I LOVE IT!
    ENGAGES THE EMOTIONS
    WOW

Leave a Reply

