Girl

09-07-10_1503

It was baby sister’s birthday yesterday and I wrote this for her:

Since the first time I set my eyes on you
I couldn’t contain the love I had for you
Your smile, your dimples, your beautiful nature
Icing on top of that, you decided to embrace the Jesus culture.

We had no idea what was forming before our eyes
Only one day to be awakened to a princess
Then we realized, that we, yes we deserved this rare treasure
In our lives.

Trouble and you have never been married
You’ve never given us a reason to worry
We trusted you and we’ve never been sorry
Grace, so much grace, that has been your story.

The weather will be stormy and sometimes be sunny
Times may clock beautiful or change to ugly
But let Peace lead the way, hope the reason you stay
Faith be the propelling force, planted in grace so you don’t sway.

I believe you’ll conquer nations
Live life to the full in large portions
For you’re sponsored by grace.

I believe in you my darling.
Happy Birthday to you!!

2 thoughts on “Girl

Leave a Reply

