Speak Lord

whispering-in-ear

Speak Lord, I am listening
Speak Lord, I am listening
Since time began you’ve spoken
You’ve whispered in tokens
Your voice has been still and small
But we’ve been distracted by winds sky tall
The lightening that split the sky up
The thunder that loudly roared
The inferno that raged
And earth as it quaked
You are not there.

You are the voice that gently nudges
The whisper that calmly urges
You’re the peace that blow in us as a breeze the answer we need
You give utterance to the Word on pages.

Speak Lord, I am listening
Speak Lord, I am listening
I will no longer seek you in the dramatic
I won’t search for you in the drum rolls and heavy clapping
Not in the bright light and speaker blasting
I shall seek and find you in silence on my knees.

Speak Lord, I am listening.

2 thoughts on “Speak Lord

Leave a Reply

