Here I am.

deut9

Here I am before you
Here I am before you
Clothed in the nothingness of my flesh
Like a new born, my cry is fresh
Early in this morning I’m naked before you
I left my I-know-it-all cloth at home
I’m no longer the got-it-together kid
I’m not the good news.

I’m here in the nothingness of my flesh
Vulnerable as can be
I’ve got nothing to prove
I’ve got nothing to shine
I’ve not come the way I’m suppose to appear
I’ve not showed up the way I think I should
I’ve come just the way I am
In the nothingness of my flesh.

Hold me, I just want to be held
Know me, I just want to be known
I want to be known by you
I want to know you the same way
In the most intimate of all intimacy.

Here I am in the nothingness of my flesh
Laid prostrate before you
Do what you do best
I’m open to all of you
I’m open to all you’ve got for me
Here I am Lord.

2 thoughts on “Here I am.

Leave a Reply

