At times, I forget

I dug deep down into my pocket for my rent
I vent because I couldn’t afford the attire for the event
I’m pissed because they didn’t treat me like their other clients
That clique or that group won’t accept me as their friend.

The way I mirror maybe be the problem
I see a lot of errors,  maybe my eyes are the problem
The feelings are real,  my doubts are tangible
Who am I to pursue the impossible?

But don’t living things birth their own kind
A dog births dogs and bees birth bees
A seed births a plant or trees
And God, won’t He birth gods?

At times I forget I’m royalty
That my Father happens to be the King of the universe
That treasures untold,  wealth both heavenly and earthly
Are accessible to me.

At times i forget.

2 thoughts on “At times, I forget

Leave a Reply

