You’re Not For Me

How do I say you’re not the one
How do I say you’re not what I want
There isn’t a thing you should improve on
Not your looks, the way you cook
Not even your vocab.

How do I say you’re not the one
After all the time and emotions spent
After all those promises
How could I repent?

I wonder what you’d say to your friends
He just resigned?
I fear what it’ll do to your brother
Are there still good men out there?

I’m a man of many weaknesses
But telling the truth isn’t one of  it.
So before we get too serious
Before we involve the uncles
Before I meet your father
Let me just say
You’re not the one.

Let me assure you
There’s no one waiting to take over
I’m not hiding a secret lover
I first must find out who I be
Before there can be a you and me.

If I still find you waiting
After I have found myself
Then maybe it was meant to be
If not, I will bear the pain
Of missing out on something magical
And I will bare the pain with my sheet and pen.

Bye bye.

One thought on “You’re Not For Me

Leave a Reply

