Let me down easy

Let me down easy
Let me down easy

In the process of time it  will come together
But this process of mine feels like forever
In this time wasting adventure that involves a lot of prayers
Breaking through many levels of layers
Of issues.

Uncontrolled appetite for useless dreams
Unachievable dreams that make us grieve
Who am I deceiving,  have you been where have been
Who decieved me into believing they’ll come to be.

I had a dream to play ball at the highest league
Life was quick to remind me it was out of my league
I dreamed of singing songs that others followed my lead
But have you heard the way I speak or speech.

Fear has crippled my sanity, it has deprived me of joy
Demons toy with my emotions,  I feel dead and broken
They say I don’t have the right to feel this way
Because I’m God’s chosen.

Let me down easy
These are real feelings.

Leave a Reply

