Just Human

​I’m  done trying  to defend

Preachers

Rappers 

And politicians 

One thing they all have in common?

They’re all humans.
While the anointing  may flow from the head, to the beard, down to the shoes

While poetry is gift of expression and some do it good

And i know we ought  to pray for our leaders

I’ve  stop putting any man on pedestals 

Cuz i know we all susceptible to fail.
I will listen to your sermon  and honour the One you represent 

I will listen to your poetry  and enjoy your stories

I will  respect your political  views and perhaps pray for you

But i will never set up myself to be disappointed by you

No,  never again!
#SelfLoveSeries #Day2

Leave a Reply

