Do me a favour

​Grace has brought before me souls  that look out for  me

Family  that cherish my presence

Brothers  who challenge me

Sisters who embrace me.
Heaven has saved me from enemies known and unknown Angels  have fought and won on my behalf

When I wasn’t  aware I was in a war

Goodness and mercy have never stop following me.
So if ever you catch me complaining 

Please do me a favour; strike  me hard on one cheek

Because I’m  a good boy, I will turn the other

Strike me harder.
Then it will dawn on me

That because I wasn’t  mindful of the Lord’s  doings

Because my heart had gone cold to the things of God

I’ve  caused my cheeks to suffer.
#SelfLoveSeries

Leave a Reply

