A poem, a prayer

Drive a wedge between me

And the things  that slowly kill me

Cause a fight between  me and my bad companies 

Drive away the paths that are not for me.
Write  on the flesh tablets of my  heart, the songs  you wrote  for me

Let my heart only enjoy Heavenly melodies 

Help me decipher and penetrate the enemy’s  narrative

May your truth  be the only words my mouth shall speak.
Drive a wedge between me

And the thoughts that hold me captive

Tell me of my newness, the way you see me now

May I only do and say what  your spirit allows.
#prayer

Leave a Reply

