______Addiction ______

Comfort zones  of the dark

Hiding places

Where no one ever attends

The stabbings of my soul

The assaults  on my mind.
I shall  quit tomorrow 

Let me do it one last time.

The guilt that never evaporates

The enemy  questioning my newness in Christ.
I wrote it on a plate

My brothers next to me

I smashed  with a hammer

Now that it is shattered 

I’ve shed light on it

Never again, never again will i be slave to you!!

.

.

#kjaywrites #10daychallenge #apoem #aphoto #poetry #addiction #light #

Leave a Reply

