Emergency 


My past pains crept on me

Like a theif in the night,

I have those I’ve  not forgiven 

I  have quiet resentment against those I should love.
Pieces of truth emerging  from my better-not-said past

Better-hidden, I’m not confrontational excuses

Hanging in my subconscious, stuffing my heart  with garbage. 

But i want freedom, i want to dance like a child

I want  to spread my wings like a bird and sing an unpopular  song.

I want to…. I have to….

.

.
#kjay #kjaywrites

#10daychallenge #apoem #aphoto #day4 #freedom #selfportrait #portrait_ig #writer #emergency

Leave a Reply

