Journeys

It is funny how God knows  my destinations

My hurdles, my failings and my trippings

My fear, my freedoms and my cagings

He also knows who He’ll  bring along my way to help me.
This long trip of life doesn’t  make sense sometimes

When the pain is unbearable

The learning  curves, the unthinkables

But light  that shines  in the end always make them palatable. 

Lord, don’t  let me quit before I reach my destination

May I not  die before I’m  empty of these inner treasures

May I exhaust everything you put  in me

And touch all those you send to me.

.

.

#kjaywrites

#10daychallenge #apoem #aphoto #day7 #roadtrip #poetry #poem 

Leave a Reply

